Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Supplementing Evorel conti 50  (Read 5163 times)

Jasmin20

Supplementing Evorel conti 50
« on: January 29, 2021, 02:19:00 PM »

Hi,
Long story short. Age 55. LMP jan 2020. Started Evorel conti Patch Aug  2020. Fab within a week, symptoms resolved. Past few weeks feeling crap and emotional to the point I was behaving very differently to my norm. I increased to one and a half patches by myself and within a week felt so much better. However, not keen on the extra progesterone.
My Question: is it reasonable to request estradot 25 or oestrogen gel to supplement?
My confession: I’m a doctor but no experience with this, i am so grateful to have found this forum!

PMDD

Re: Supplementing Evorel conti 50
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2021, 02:45:36 PM »

Hi there, I was in the same boat (and i'm NHS Pharmacy)....I don't think the progesterone in the conti patch would be enough to oppose the additional supplemental oestrogen. I did this last year, and ended up with endometrial hyperplasia. Now, effectively treated with using utrogestan PV 100mg ON.

I would either change your patch to oestrogen only, with utrogestan or the coil for endo protection, or stay using 1.5 patches (if that seems to suit you). The doses are so low transdermal, that I wouldn't be concerned about how much is going in, as long as we feel well.

Hope that helps  :)

Jasmin20

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2021, 03:42:43 PM »