Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Just got a prescription for Beta Blockers Propranolol 40 mg. Anxious...  (Read 1831 times)

loonarider

Hi all,

So I'm going through my usual bouts of anxiety and panic, horrible nights woken up gasping for breath, heart racing. All day toady my heart has been doing the funky dance - of course my mind jumps to something morbid. Doctor has arranged an appointment for a chest scan. My last chest scan was early this year before the pandemic and all clear.

Dreading what might have changed since then, hopefully nothing since I haven't been eating terribly or doing anything to harm my lungs or heart. Most probably hormonal, either way I'm sitting here with a box of propanolol 40 mg tablets, and a bit anxious to take them. I though a lower dose would suffice given it's my first time using this medication.

What's your thoughts? They are coated, can I half them? Or shall I throw caution to the wind and neck it?

Help! :D ???

Glass.half.full

Re: Just got a prescription for Beta Blockers Propranolol 40 mg. Anxious...
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2020, 07:07:24 PM »