Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Estraderm patches  (Read 3575 times)

Marsha11

Estraderm patches
« on: September 07, 2020, 12:57:47 PM »

Hi,has anyone used the Estraderm estradiol patch’s? Would like to know if they are generally well tolerated and what size they are.  I was happy on Femseven 50 but they were pulled from market and I have been on estradot patches for a while; they are convenient, as small, but not sure I fully tolerate them (suffer headaches, sometimes up to 3 days running).

Sleepy123

Re: Estraderm patches
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2020, 11:24:57 AM »

As a newbie to HRT I have been using Estraderm for about 7 months, and I have had no issues, but I generally tolerate medications and stuff quite well.

They are about an inch wide, looks like a square of sellotape.

I wanted the estrodot as they seem smaller and more convenient but I just haven’t got round to doing anything about it yet.

I was really worried about starting HRT but I haven’t had any issues with Estraderm.

Marsha11

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2020, 09:05:10 PM »

Thank you for your reply.  It seems Estraderm are larger patches than estrodot and still no wiser as to whether I Should change from the estrodot to Estraderm.  I was extremely happy on Femseven 50, until they discontinued it - very annoying  :(

Butterfly22

« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2020, 07:43:53 PM »

Hi they are bigger but ive tried loads of hrt and this is the only one i get on with, no side effects, can you try them and see how you go? X

Marsha11

« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2020, 08:17:07 PM »