Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Peri menopause symptoms  (Read 821 times)

Jnine

Peri menopause symptoms
« on: September 29, 2020, 11:14:35 AM »

Hello
I am new here. 49 years old and am questioning if I am in peri menapause? I still have regular periods and not hot flushes but in the last 12 months I have been experiencing migraine on a monthly basis, discomfort in the nether regions (not dry) but more like a have thrush and burning that comes and goes but prevelant around periods. The big nag for me is neck and shoulder pain which I did not know was related to menapause? I have been experiencing bad neck and shoulder pain for the last 6/7 months. I don’t feel any more stressed than normal  :o and I thought maybe my mattress was causing the issues? I even went for a massage twice which I have never done before but it will not abate! I also have a sore mouth like I am grinding my teeth and biting my cheeks when I sleep? Am I in peri menapause or is there something wrong with me so I should speak to a doctor?? I am a completely neurotic person who feels the slightest misalignment in my body means I have something terminal  >:(
« Last Edit: September 29, 2020, 08:01:32 PM by Jnine »

sed

Re: Peri menopause symptoms
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2020, 07:39:58 AM »

Hi,

It may be worth asking your GP for a blood test to measure your hormone levels.  That’s what I did earlier this year and my hormone levels suggested I was in Meno.  My last period was in April this year and before that December 2019 so suspected peri.

I too have neck and shoulder aches and general muscle aches.  I have started HRT and still praying for change.

Hope you get a GP appointment soon.

Mazza27

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2020, 05:57:48 AM »