Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Day flushes improved night still bad. Why??!!  (Read 732 times)

Wendycroft

• First Flush
Day flushes improved night still bad. Why??!!
« on: September 03, 2020, 03:51:55 PM »

Hi I’m a newbie and totally confused. Started evorel  conti July 3rd for a month. No change so On August 3rd gynae put me on Estrogel 2 pumps a day plus utrogestan 100mg daily. Daytime definitely improved but night still flushing away every hour. Been going on since November and I am desperate for some sleep. Why would that be? I can’t understand it. Have read a lot about it and nowhere does it say night stays bad and days improve. Help!!  :'(
I don’t know whether to increase Estrogel or what?!
Background. November 19 gynae induced meno with nasal spray due to v heavy continuous bleeding. I had a stroke June 17 and not much choice. He didn’t tell me it would launch me into severe hot flushes. Every 20 mins night and day. Seriously.
Hrt approved by neurologist and gynae. Transdermal.
Nothing is straightforward and after 3.5 weeks of utrogestan orally I’m having a break until I speak gynae next week hopefully. Horrendous pms symptoms. Soaking wet continuous nightmares. Stabbing headaches. Nausea. Joint pain. All at night. Worse hot flushes at night. I couldn’t take any more and will ask if I can go on a long cycle vaginally 12-14 days with scans.
I have no idea if I am peri or post due to induced meno and no idea if I should be on continuous or sequential. Hence thought if I had small break utrogestan I can see if I bleed. Stopped it Sunday and I haven’t yet. Do you think I should ask for conti or sequential??
And why would it improve day and not night???????
I’m so confused and desperate. You are all like shining stars when you’re lost. Thank you xx
PS I’m 56 if makes any difference..... :)

Taz2