Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Itchy Vulva  (Read 5266 times)

jaycee

Re: Itchy Vulva
« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2020, 04:18:52 PM »

Multi Gyn Actigel, i was recommended this on here so very surprised it wasn't mentioned
I got mine from Amazon, i was told Boots sell it, but my local one doesn't,it's about £7 if i remember correctly

MillieMoo10

« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2020, 04:45:52 PM »

Hi Jaycee
Thanks will look into that,
looking around the site and Vagifem gets mentioned a lot do you think that might help ?
Just trying to find something other than oestrogen because of the blood clot worry.

MillieMoo10

« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2020, 04:47:48 PM »

oops just realised Vagifem IS oestrogen ! you can tell I'm new to this  ;D

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2020, 06:47:55 PM »

It's unlikely to bother the blood stream MillieMoo10.  It is designed for vaginal use to improve symptoms ;-)

jaycee

« Reply #19 on: July 26, 2020, 08:26:29 AM »

I use Ovestin now,  which is similiar to vagifem but a cream,which can be used internally or externally, but i would try the actigel

MillieMoo10

« Reply #20 on: July 27, 2020, 09:11:29 AM »

Hi here's an update, just had my telephone consul with the GP (a different one to last time) and she has prescribed an anti fungal oral tablet to be taken for 4 weeks.  I suggested it might be connected to low estrogen but she said the other doctor had said that she saw no signs of VA and if it was that then the antifungal creams that I have used before would not have cleared it up if. I'm not convinced but I will take the tablets and see if it clears it up and see if it comes back again afterwards  ::)
What do you guys think - could it still be the start of VA ?

CLKD

« Reply #21 on: July 27, 2020, 09:50:16 AM »

Your GP needs a kick!