Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Help! New to HRT and taking Femoston  (Read 1547 times)

JenniesCat

Help! New to HRT and taking Femoston
« on: June 29, 2020, 09:29:41 PM »

Hi there,

I'm a newbie here and also new to HRT. I started a course of Femoston 1.10 mg 2 weeks ago.

I'm 49, and started with symptoms of the peri memo at 47. Up until April of this year I was actually managing pretty well without, had the occasional bad patch but nothing too debilitating, but since Corona took hold this year, things have just taken their toll on me mentally. I've felt exhausted and stressed having to work full time whilst also having both kids at home due to school closures.

I still don't know whether I've done the right thing. I can't say I feel that different after 2 weeks on Femeston. I've yet to go on to the grey tablets which I've read mixed reactions to here! Hair loss gah 😩 but hopefully they won't make me feel worse! I've had the odd day where I've felt a bit spacey but ok, but the latest symptom is I'm now dry downstairs and I don't know if I've stopped ovulating? This is making me feel anxious, I've lost the inclination for sex atm.
I honestly don't know if it's just stress? I don't want to continue with Femeston if it's going to make me dry. Not sure if this is a side effect??

My main peri symptoms are brain fog, fatigue, Irritability, heavy periods, low mood one week before period, and often just a flat feeling.

Also I am still not sure about taking tablets?? I've never had to take tablets in my life so still feel weird about that!  Everything I've read about the peri meno/ meno points to gel/patches and bio identical progesterone tablet being the safest way to take HRT? I wished I'd pushed for that...

Very confused at the moment.  Can anyone advise?

:)

Gracie7