Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Alternatives to Evora Sequi Patches  (Read 1816 times)

Fleur902

• First Flush
Alternatives to Evora Sequi Patches
« on: May 17, 2020, 12:53:07 PM »

Hello, I am a newbie here and I would like some advice on alternatives to the Evora Sequi patches. I have been on them since March 2019. I had my last period in January 2019. I can no longer get these patches and am looking for an alternative. The patches for me have been brilliant, anxiety, mood swings, flushes have all come under control and I felt a million times better with the patches. Previously when there was a shortage of the patches my Doctor prescribed Estradiol 0.06% 1 pump a day and Utrogestan 100mg taking 2 on days 15-26. I did not need to use this medication as I found some patches. Is this a good alternative ? I have suffered from menstrual migraines all my life and they have eased now but I do still get headaches which can last a couple of days. Also, after what time should I be changing to an HRT where there is no bleed ? I have a Drs telephone appointment tomorrow to discuss the alternatives but would love some advice from you ladies with any suggestions or recommendations. Thank you so much. X

Hurdity

Re: Alternatives to Evora Sequi Patches
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2020, 06:11:46 PM »

Hi Fleur902

:welcomemm:

Unfortunately there ar eno combi alterantives to Evorel sequi patches at the moment. These should be available pretty soon but in the meantime you might be able to get Evorel 50 and Evorel conti so you would then take two weeks of each ( which is what Evorel sequi is).