Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Horrendous coccyx pain  (Read 5875 times)

Penguin99

Horrendous coccyx pain
« on: April 28, 2020, 04:02:43 PM »

Hi all, just wondered if anyone else has been experiencing coccyx pain. My physio said its connected to the menopause?? I'm not a professional but I can't see the connection.  Basically since may last year had coccyx pain which would come & go but since xmas it hasn't gone away and has got much much worse and is so painful. I have a coccyx cushion, doesn't help, I've tried hot & cold, didn't help,  prescription ibuprofen gels, still no help, I'm currently taking naproxen & zapain, I have been given tramadol but it makes me feel really sick. I'm  limited with exercises as I'm currently waiting to go in for my 3rd knee arthroscopy ( that's a whole new story) . I've  been generally in good health until my knee problems started just over 2 years ago  now I feel like I'm falling apart. I'm going to ask if my doctor can give me a call on Saturday ( only day she works) and ask her for stronger anti inflammatories.  Has anyone else had this with the menopause? I'm  in my 4/5th year of menopause.
Thanks in advance  :)

Penguin99

Re: Horrendous coccyx pain
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2020, 04:08:13 PM »

Also meant to say, they always put everything down to weight, one of the first things they say, well I've lost a stone & half since xmas, hopeful to lose same again and it's got worse. Yes I'm overweight but not horrendously.  I'm  11st 12lb now. :)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2020, 04:15:38 PM »