Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Continuous hot flushes!  (Read 605 times)

Marshabookworm

Continuous hot flushes!
« on: June 05, 2020, 06:16:40 PM »

Hi all, newbie here. Hello to everyone. I'm 46, figured I've been peri for about 4 years, and feel like I've had every symptom known to man. My current one is feeling hot, all the time! My face gets really hot, particularly cheeks. I was on a video call the other day and realised how blotchy I look over my face! My body is usually hot to touch and has been for a long time, my husband loves bedtime in the winter as I'm like a human hot water bottle.

I've noticed the past few weeks my temperature is a bit raised, going up and down, but usually settling around 37.0, although was 37.4 yesterday. Obviously my health anxiety kicks in and gets me worrying that its Covid19 (or worse) but I would assume it would get worse if it is. Can hormones, peri or hot flushes cause fluctuations in body temperature? As I'm not going out much yet and not back at work yet I feel like my life is being overtaken worrying about it. I'm checking my temperature every half hour and walking around with a mini fan going! Does this sound like hot flushes, considering it is mainly face affected?

Thank you for any advice  :)

Hurdity

Re: Continuous hot flushes!
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2020, 07:58:18 AM »

Hi marshabookworm

:welcomemm:

I just had a quick look on the web and found a study showing that indeed core body temeprature does rise just before a flush. The study measured women at night https://www.fertstert.org/article/S0015-0282(16)58328-9/pdf.

Obviously if you have other symptoms of Covid19 then you should follow guidelines but a slightly raised temperature of itself should not be cause for concern in this regard?