Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 19

Author Topic: Stock Piling in panic  (Read 16875 times)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Stock Piling in panic
« Reply #165 on: March 22, 2020, 12:29:12 PM »

Or buy Panadol ;-). 

jaypo

« Reply #166 on: March 22, 2020, 01:01:42 PM »

Yep penny, I worked as a dispenser and we used to order in 250 paracetamol in big tubs so it is worth asking,I'm not sure how many they will hand out though

Sparrow

« Reply #167 on: March 22, 2020, 01:57:40 PM »

Went into a M&S Food around lunch time, just to buy a newspaper.  It was well stocked and very few people.  It had been very crowded first thing apparently but obviously didn't last long.  Hopefully that means the panicers are now in the minority.

CLKD

« Reply #168 on: March 22, 2020, 03:56:44 PM »

However: Unless every tub is wiped prior to and after being undone and B4 being placed back on the shelf  :-\ .......... >sigh<. Many seem to have forgotten how to barrier nurse  >:(

CLKD

« Reply #169 on: March 22, 2020, 05:18:14 PM »

Don't tell anyone though ........  ???

I need crossword books  :-\

jaypo

« Reply #170 on: March 22, 2020, 08:11:55 PM »

Just buy some gin Stella,wash your hands in that  ;D

Pennyfarthing

« Reply #171 on: March 22, 2020, 08:19:49 PM »

Finally got a pack of 4 loo rolls today. Saw a delivery van this afto dropping off at our village Co Op and they were literally filling shelves straight off the lorry.  Limited to one pack per customer which was fine. 

jaypo

« Reply #172 on: March 22, 2020, 08:24:19 PM »

Thank you Stella,you too :)
How fast did you run penny  ;D

Ju Ju

« Reply #173 on: March 22, 2020, 09:00:21 PM »