Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Ovestin v Vagifem Inernally  (Read 4273 times)

Mrs Bennet

Re: Ovestin v Vagifem Inernally
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2020, 04:14:23 PM »

Morning,
I suffer from some VA and dryness. I have been using Vagifem for many months now (a 2 month daily load at the consultant's suggestion) and then 5 days a week. I still suffer from the razor blade feeling internally during intimacy (particularly on the left-hand side - I am wondering if this is where I had an episiotomy many years ago!). 
As I am not feeling any improvement, I am trying Ovestin internally 5-7 days a week instead.   I have only just started this but wanted to ask if anyone has had better success internally with Ovestin than Vagimem?
I am also on full hrt -  100mg Estradot patch and 100mg utrogestan vaginally nightly.  I use the ovestin in the morning.
Thank you! x

Hi CherryC
I too have had better results using the Ovestin as Vagifem doesn't seem to dissolve for me 😳......i had Estring  inserted yesterday by my GP but unfortunately have had to remove due to it feeling so uncomfortable and giving me burning 🙄......so i will go back to Ovestin ....i put a small amount on my finger ( less than the measured dose) instead  of using the applicator  then i can put some on the outside at the same time.....unfortunately I haven't found the ideal solution for me yet but live in hope 😊.....wishing you well xx

Whatsupwiththis

« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2020, 10:52:47 PM »