Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Estriol and Spotting  (Read 630 times)

Grace77

Estriol and Spotting
« on: September 10, 2019, 06:53:47 PM »

Hi Ladies

My anxiety levels are running high.

I have not had a period for 17 months and in Dec I was diagnosed with VA.

I have lupus so cannot have systemic hrt.

I was prescribed Estriol cream and Trimovate.

I have been using the Estriol cream for the past 9 months but noticed that the 2 week load wasn't enough for me and after seeking advice went from 2 to 3 times a week.

On Sunday the usual burning and irritation started. Then on Sunday night I put on some Trimovate which eased it come Monday.  It made it more bearable.

Last night I wiped myself after a wee and there was a spot of bright blue.

Today after wiping more spots of blood.

I telephoned my local A and E Gyn department this afternoon who told me to come in and get checked out.

I've just come back after enduring an examination and the Dr said that the Estriol Cream seems to be working? The cervix looks healthy. He took a swab which was a bit bloody when he took it out.

He said because I'm post menopause and there's some spotting he is referring me to have a trans vaginal scan within 14 days.

I'm in panic mode.

He said to carry on with the Estriol cream in the meantime.

I last had a smear test 2 years ago and normal.

I've had no other symptoms.

Has anyone experienced this with Estriol cream?

Thanks

Hurdity

Re: Estriol and Spotting
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2019, 07:38:36 AM »

Hi Garce77 - sorry to hear about your symptoms and anxiety, and the bleeding.