Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Night time aches  (Read 1518 times)

loulou1964

Night time aches
« on: May 01, 2019, 09:00:54 PM »

Hi,

This is my first time posting on the forum and I just wanted to ask whether other people have the same sort of night time aches that I'm getting.  I'm waking up a couple of times a night with aches in my legs and arms, and sometimes round my ribs and pelvis.  They aren't muscle aches or joint aches, but feel rather like they are in my bones.  They come in waves, and seem to last 10-15 minutes or so.  They started a few months ago, every now and then, but now they're every night.  I do often get a hot flush while I'm having them, but the aches come first and last longer.

Do other people experience anything similar, or have any suggestions as to what I can do to reduce them? Are there any herbal supplements that might work?  Paracetamol hasn't had any effect!

Thank you  :)

Tc

Re: Night time aches
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2019, 09:04:25 PM »

loulou.  :welcomemm:
Just wanted to say hi. I'm sure you will get some helpful replies you've come to the right place.
Good to have you on board.

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2019, 11:22:51 PM »

Hi loulou. Have you had any blood tests lately? Low vitamin D can cause aches as can low iron. Night sweats can also sometimes indicate low grade infection which will show up on a blood test. I would get an appointment with your GP just to rule out any deficiencies.

You will find lots of support on here.

Taz X   :welcomemm:

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2019, 08:20:21 AM »

:welcomemm:

MicheleMaBelle

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2019, 04:35:55 PM »

Hi LouLou.

Sounds like Peri or menopausal symptoms. Can you tell us more about age, periods etc ? X

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them