Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: OEstrodose vivid dreams  (Read 2392 times)

Hashi-Monster

OEstrodose vivid dreams
« on: April 16, 2019, 04:41:09 AM »

My background is that I have been symptomatic for 5 years and i'm now 47.  I tried HRT patches 18 months ago but this revealed an underlying thyroid problem which I've spent the last 12 months stabilising with thyroid medication.

However, I'm returning to work next month after 3 years off due to my health issues.  So under GP supervision have started low dose oestrodose just 1 pump to see if it can bring me some more vitality, this will be combined with utrogestan 100 which i'm yet to start.

So far so good except i'm having really vivid dreams which wake me up on and off from about 2.30am until I finally give up around 4.30am.  Is this side effect something that will balance out as i'm concerned about the sleep disruption?

I'm taking the oestrodose at bedtime so it is well away from my thyroid medication and because it induces sleep.
« Last Edit: April 16, 2019, 05:46:15 AM by Hashi-Monster »

Tinkerbell

Re: OEstrodose vivid dreams
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2019, 07:55:55 AM »

I haven't had vivid dreams with it, I did get awful vivid dreams with the utrogestan though.

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2019, 08:39:47 AM »

Hi Hashi-Monster

Vivid dreams seem to be all part of menopause and HRT can reduce them a bit. The brain works overtime when dreaming and I expect you are anxious about going back to work and this could well cause the dreams.  What progesterone are you using to protect you womb lining? The oestrogen gel won't induce sleep but as your body welcomes and adjusts to the oestrogen ( this can take some weeks) you may well find you get better quality sleep.