News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: New  (Read 1574 times)

mandoz

New
« on: April 01, 2019, 05:37:23 AM »

Hello.
I'm new to this. Am feeling overwhelmed with menopause symptoms and very confused.
I was told I had a bulky uterus last year so was advised to have add back Therapy. Injection once a month and add back hormones daily.
I didn't connect it for a while but I started to get the most awful chest pains. So I stopped just before the 3rd injection was due.
I was then told after an MRI that my uterus was normal so was prescribed kliovance. I'm too scared to take it.
I haven't read anything positive
I'm desperate though.
I have anxiety symptoms, vaginal problems. Dry and needing the loo always.
Dry eyes.
Period pains all the time. Haven't had a period since October.
I've lost any interest in sex and I'm moody.
I don't know what to do.
Any advice would be very welcome. Thank you

Taz2

Re: New
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2019, 06:09:37 AM »

Hi mandoz. I'm sure that things will get much better for you now that you've found us.

I'm a bit puzzled as Kliovance is usually prescribed for post menopausal women and you are not post menopausal until you've not had a period for twelve months. Is add-back therapy the prostap injections? Also how old are you?

Sorry this is brief but I'm in the middle of the trying-to-get-organised-in-the-morning mayhem and wanted you to know that your post had been read.

Taz X  :welcomemm:

mandoz

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2019, 06:52:45 AM »

It was a gnhr agonist add back and I'm 49.
I'm terrified of taking kliovance but feel quite desperate.
I'm seeing a gynocologist but I'm still not sure I'm being given the right advice.
Thank you

Taz2

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2019, 04:51:05 PM »

Do you have any health conditions such as endometriosis?