Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Does fat hinder absorption?  (Read 3975 times)

Fairywoods

Re: Does fat hinder absorption?
« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2019, 03:51:36 PM »

Thank you Ladybt28  :)

Sorry I've been asking you questions in two different places.  Also, do you know if it's normal to have very scant withdrawal bleeds?  Thanks so much for your help!

Tc

« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2019, 03:58:26 PM »

Hi fairy. I see lady has answered your question. I'm very new to Hrt myself and have just changed to Utrogestan and easteogel last week so I realy can't offer too much advice on that. Still struggling with it and asking questions myself

I know one thing though. I am going to switch to vaginally tonight after a bad week with side effects especially headaches from the utrogestan.

Good luck let us know how you get on taking it vaginally and I will let you know. How I find taking it that way too.

Ladybt28

« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2019, 04:29:12 PM »

Your withdrawal bleeds depend on how you had periods before Fairywoods. Mine were usually very heavy and now they last 4 days but are not so heavy no flooding but not considered light.  Your last one might have been scant because you dropped your utrogestan to 100 for the last 3 days and/or it might have been scant because there was not much womb lining to come away.   You need to get a fixed routine over a clear 3 months and keep a diary and a picture of what is actually happening will emerge.  I know 3 months is a long time but these things are sometimes not a quick fix

Hurdity

« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2019, 06:30:48 PM »