Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Early meno, would love advice  (Read 1043 times)

Sidneystar

Early meno, would love advice
« on: October 26, 2018, 01:58:10 PM »

Hello All ::)

This is my first time posting so am new too all this!...I have looked through lots of other posts to see if I could find one similar to my symptoms.
My GP told me I was in full menopause in Feb of this year, have to admitt I was a little upset & surprised at age 42 but looking back, I had symptoms that I could relate too for a few years & that would make sense now. I have been put on to Femeston 1/10 &, bit nervous of taking it but advised to protect my bones & heart etc...my main worry is this, I have in the past 6 weeks developed rapid onset of visible veins in my feet & more upsetting, my face/chin?, also alot of thread veins appearing on my face (including darker patches)legs, feet, I am fair skinned & slim build but is it possible the HRT is causing this?, I never had any up til just recent & I am getting paranoid now! Sorry to bore anyone reading this but my mother passed away last year & have no one I can ask & some times feel quite low, my GP dismissed it could be the HRT & said we all change (wish I wasnt!!  ;D)
Thank you for reading :)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Early meno, would love advice
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2018, 02:01:02 PM »

Very rarely is anyone bored on here  ;).   :welcomemm:

Maybe put the product name into the search box on here to see what pops up.  Also someone should be along to answer.

As oestrogen levels drop off so the skin may become dry: inside and out and muscles may become lax = aches and pains.

It's The Change  ::)

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2018, 04:31:45 PM »

Hi and welcome to MM Sidneystar