Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Facial spots ... get more now that I did in my teens ...  (Read 1410 times)

Witch hazel

Facial spots ... get more now that I did in my teens ...
« on: October 05, 2018, 01:42:11 PM »

I work as a Receptionist and getting really down with my facial spots at the moment ... fed up with having crusty lumps on my nose and chin, feel I look like a right freak at times.  And if I accidentally knock or scratch one, especially on my nose, they bleed profusely - had to sit outside supermarket with a tissue pressed on my nose for over 10 minutes this week, before I felt safe to go in and not frighten small children ... not Haloween for a few weeks yet ...    I use light natural mineral makeup and gentle/sensitive remover/wipes and a very light moisturiser as I need something on the drier patches otherwise I just flake everywhere.  Even though my "monthlies" are far from regular now, I get a spotty flare up around once a month, and when I do actually get a period, its 10 times worse.  They are really sore sometimes too.  Anyone got any hints or tips of regimes they have found to help reduce them.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2018, 01:44:10 PM by Witch hazel »

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Facial spots ... get more now that I did in my teens ...
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2018, 02:38:54 PM »

Stop all facial products for 3 months.  Use warm water on your skin with a clean flannel daily.  I have found that Rimmel stick [? Hide and Heal >] which covers spots useful until I bought the wrong shade  >:(  ::) ......

Give your skin a rest.  Let the air get to it.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2018, 05:12:58 PM »