Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Hi Newbie here!  (Read 1693 times)

Kikki21

Hi Newbie here!
« on: July 05, 2018, 06:39:20 PM »

Hi everyone
I'm new on here & as probably a lot of ladies before pretty desperate to find out how you all cope with this crap called Menopause!
I'm 49 & I last had a bleed 2 years ago. Blood tests prior to that showed I was peri menopausal & then a subsequent blood test my levels had increased so I was heading for my last period.

I used to suffer horrendous monthly migraines so at least I was glad to be getting rid of those but I can still get migraines.
I have joined up because the symptoms are wearing me out. I feel like I have a volcano living inside me all the time! 🤬

Last night was horrendous as I suffer with insomnia anyway so went to sleep after 1am & then woke at 4am feeling awful, headache from nowhere & wanting to throw up but nothing to throw up with! 😔 added to that I was hugely clammy & then shaky. I somehow managed to get back to sleep but woke up again 2 hrs later with the same. No wonder I feel like a zombie today.

I managed to make it to my hair appointment as somehow breakfast, a cuppa & painkillers revived me & I went to the health store afterwards & got some sage drops which apparently help you cope with the flushes & feeling hot all the time thing.

I also got a fab book free of charge from the health store explaining about menopause & read it & I am going to try what they say. I have already found that I need much more protein than before. If I don't have enough then I am simply hungry & start to snack. Oh yes, my other thing is the bloating & weight gain round my middle like a beached whale is living there! 😔