Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Night sweats... concentration issues and tired... suggestions please  (Read 2667 times)

TraceyTracey

I have been using low dose estrodial patches for nearly 3 years. I am 47 and started menopause early.  I struggled for about 2 years before I started the patches, I had a long list of symptoms and suddenly felt old, achy and depressed.     I am lucky the patches do work for me.  I have energy and get my work done, but feel tired at home in the evening and often fall asleep in front of the tv at night (this is not like me).  I also regularly struggling to concentrate and by Thursday/ Friday I am worn out.   My job is very demanding, I am kept on my toes... The other symptom that stands out now despite the patches is waking up soaked in sweat around the neck, torso and sometimes lower back.   No red flushes and  no flushes or heating up during the day at work.   I sleep through the sweats too. I wear earplugs and get around 6-7 hours sleep which seems to work for me.   Is this normal?   What can I do about the sweating, concentration and tiredness.    I am changing my night wear every night and bed sheets and pillow every 2-3 days.   Is there something I can do to calm the sweating down and get my edge back.   Thanks  :)

Sgtvhilts

Sound familiar!
I had all the symptoms you describe, but what did for me was the night sweats , brain fog and wee wakes ( about 3 a night) so i have just started the hrt and already a huge improvment.
Sounds like you need a review of meds, your symptoms are increasing, so follows that you need a dose increase or change of regieme.

Taz2