Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Advice re using half Evorel Conti patch  (Read 7383 times)

SophiaG

Advice re using half Evorel Conti patch
« on: March 26, 2018, 06:37:53 PM »

Hi everyone, I posted on here a few months ago re Evorel Conti patch which I have been using for 6 months now.  I am 58 and hadn't used HRT since my last period 12 years ago however my symptoms, flushes, palpitations, mood swings etc had got so bad I gave in and started the patches which pretty much stopped all of my symptoms.

1 month ago I had that dreadful flu bug and was laid up for 3 weeks – I started spotting, only for a couple of days but it freaked me out a bit. As I had also had some very uncomfortable breast tenderness I decided to cut the patch in half to see if that changed things.  Well, just over 4 weeks on from the flu, I am now having hot flushes at night, more low moods and an increase in palpitations.  The skin irritation, itching dry skin, I had tolerated before has now spread and become more irritating, I'm not sleeping so well…overall I feel nearly as bad as when I wasn't on the patch at all!

I wondered if anyone has tried to reduce their patch and had similar results – I'm contemplating using a whole patch again but I really don't want to start spotting again…I did wonder if having flu may have affected things as well?? Any advice would be gratefully received and might make me feel a bit more sane too!  :)

Many thanks, Sofia

Salad

Re: Advice re using half Evorel Conti patch
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2018, 09:29:29 PM »

I'm an Oestrogen only user -I used to trim bits off my patches with success.

Im assuming you're on the lowest dose?

Aileenf

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2018, 07:23:10 AM »

Hi Sofia