Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Cystocele  (Read 2420 times)

Scottishgirl

Cystocele
« on: March 12, 2018, 09:14:16 PM »

Hi again everyone. I have had hysterectomy 2007, and prolapse surgery  for rectocele  the hysterectomy failed to fix in 2015. I had acute diverticulitis in November last year, which in my opinion affects everything in the pelvic area, not just the bowel. I've now definately got a  cystocele. I can see and feel my bladder. It is very low and bulging.  My question to everyone is, did any of you have back pain with severe cystocele? That's what I'm experiencing, but have read it shouldn't cause this. So I'm asking the experts, the ladies on this forum! I will see my dr about it next week.

groundhog

Re: Cystocele
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2018, 10:05:24 AM »

Hi scottishgirl,
I have no experience of cystocele I'm sorry.
I also had hysterecomy which caused a fistula, not the same obviously but I can sympathise completely with you.   Hsyterectomy is NOT always straightforward and I bitterly regret ever having mine!
Hope someone with experiencene of your condition comes along soon x

Scottishgirl

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2018, 10:14:29 AM »

Hi groundhog. Funny you should bring that up, when I go to doc I am going to ask about fistula, because I have had some strange symptoms as well as the backache. Pus leakage from back passage ( sorry for the graphic info) a few weeks ago thatt local doc said he thought was a fissure, but I don't think it is. I have been feeling lousy and just put backache down to cystocele, but I'm really not sure now, considering I've had hysterectomy, prolapse surgery, ( and I agree with you , I regret them now) and now diverticulitis, a am a good candidate for fistula. Could you tell me how you found out, symptoms etc. ? Thanks so much .

groundhog