Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Femoston  (Read 2240 times)

Pat2121

Femoston
« on: March 09, 2018, 10:21:41 PM »

Hi, I'm on day 9 of Femoston 1/5mg conti. My breasts are quite sore and I wanted to ask how long does this usually last? Would like to know others experience of Femoston please.  :)

Hurdity

Re: Femoston
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2018, 08:05:25 PM »

Hi Pat2121

Sorry I have no experience of Femoston - it tends to be quiet on the forum at weekends..... however many women find that the initial hit of oestrogen does cause breast tenderness just like in early pregnancy - but this does usually settle. It is early days for you so hang in there and hopefully this symptom will subside soon. I hope the HRT is suiting you otherwise?

Hurdity x

Pat2121

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2018, 11:48:15 PM »

Thank you for your reply Hurdity. So far so good .. I found a great GP at my Surgery who completely understood my problems and told me I needed HRT (a rarity somewhat these days) .. He said to try it for a couple of months and if it doesn't suit me then he will prescribe another one. Fingers crossed :)

anncjones

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2018, 02:18:25 PM »

Hi I moved from another higher dose HRT to this a month ago and while my breasts are still sore/tender I think less so. Unfortunately it's a known side effect of the tablets but I'm hoping it will pass too
Good luck
« Last Edit: March 11, 2018, 02:32:47 PM by anncjones »

Pat2121

« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2018, 02:56:02 PM »

Thank you anncjones. I'm sure it will subside in it's own good time :)

pricey

« Reply #5 on: March 11, 2018, 08:07:37 PM »

Hi there,