Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: oestrogen pessaries  (Read 1904 times)

lynda2255

oestrogen pessaries
« on: January 29, 2018, 02:25:31 PM »

hi im a newbie , 49 been menopausal for 7 yrs , not had a bleed in 4 and only just had it confirmed after smear , blood test gkept coming back borderline .
ive been give vagifem , I have a grade 1 bladder prolapse . feet burn up at night , low libido. so what do I have to look forward tonext ladies  ;D ?

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: oestrogen pessaries
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2018, 02:45:24 PM »

:welcomemm:

Have you been advised to use them every night for 2 weeks then .......... 4 me it was like razor blades up there  :o.

Fun and laughter on here ;-).  We have several threads on various articles, including 'there is a strange woman in my house' and 'doing stupid things'.  Do read the threads on Vaginal Atrophy. 

As oestrogen levels drop off so the body may become dry, inside and out  >:(  ::) - skin, nostrils, deep in the ears, vagina ....... also the muscles may become lax = aches and pains. 

Still interested?   :D ... browse round.  Make notes.  Some ladies find keeping a mood/symptom/food diary useful to chart feelings etc.. 

Daisydot

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2018, 04:18:55 PM »

Hi and welcome Lynda 2255.
All I can say is you keep that great sense of humour you obviously have and you can cope with anything Mrs meno throws at you,keep reading and postsing here you will gets lots of support from the lovely ladies.xx

lynda2255

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2018, 05:15:27 PM »