Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Ovestin cream has anyone been advised to have a break  (Read 1882 times)

flutterby

Ovestin cream has anyone been advised to have a break
« on: January 08, 2018, 02:40:20 PM »

Just received a phone call from a male receptionist at my GP practice saying that the doctor (also male) that was processing my prescription wants me to have a review and thinks I should have a break. I have been using it for just over 14 months when I came off HRT at 64yrs old. I actually use it about 3 times a fortnight and have not had any problems. It seems totally crazy to me that I have a break my VA gets so bad that I have to use far more to get me on track. I thought I was going to be using this for the rest of my life. The receptionist could tell I wasn't happy as he said he would speak to my own GP (female) when she gets back in tomorrow. I'm having enough trouble sleeping with night sweats if I have to contend with bladder problems then I'll be a wreck.

Maryjane

Re: Ovestin cream has anyone been advised to have a break
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 04:50:49 PM »

He's talking nonsense 🙄 my gynae has 90 year olds in it , who have been on it 30 odd years , VA doesn't get better only worse and taking you off of it is madness BTW you can buy it from an on line GP thing, but I would create havoc TBH.

flutterby

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2018, 05:13:22 PM »