Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Changing HRT. Please help  (Read 6028 times)

Botanicalartist

Changing HRT. Please help
« on: January 08, 2018, 08:50:13 AM »

I am 54 and have been taking Evorel Sequi  patches for over 10 years. I have been very happy with this medication. I now live in Spain and it isn't licensed here. The first element is but the second element is not. I am told that the alternative is something called
Estallis Sequidot  but the second phase seems to be incredibly high compare to the other medication. I wonder if anyone has switched from one to the other, otherwise I have no choice but to come off HRT because I do not want to take tablets. I shall be very grateful for any advice anyone can give me.

Daisydot

Re: Changing HRT. Please help
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 09:24:55 AM »

Hi I'm no expert like the other lovely ladies on here who will give you great advice later but why not try it rather than just stopping the hrt that's obviously so benifucial to you.your at a critical stage in your life where hrt will help with numerous things so I wouldn't stop it without trying if it was me.
I used to live in Spain and know you have access to so many good gynies there at reasonable prices so you could make an appointment with one and discuss your fears and see what they say but don't give up without trying your actually in a better position than you would be in uk.I don't know if your resident already but if not do u have a clinico centra near you they are excellent and you can register yearly for around 300 euros per couple have a full mot done egc bloods etc for free and it's a complete gp service as and when you need it with instant referrals and usually scans done on the premises no waiting on hospital appointments.check it out in your area it's well worth the money and good luck with whatever you decide.xx

Sarai