Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Struggling day 5 vaginal oestrogen and low dose pill  (Read 1075 times)

Swoozle

Struggling day 5 vaginal oestrogen and low dose pill
« on: November 20, 2017, 02:33:49 PM »

Hello Ladies newbie here and struggling with how I see myself now. Sorry but I feel I have lost my identity but I think I have been going through the symptom's :-\ for years and I have been in denial :o
I am also in a new relationship with a slightly younger man and the vaginal dryness and lack of my normal urges have taken me quite by surprise.
I have put my low mood down to the pressures in my life and family problems.
So ignored the night sweats that I called power surges and my very negative friend who told me on my Birthday its all downhill from now on you have hit 55  :'(
I also ignored the more aches and pains in my joints as being unfit  ::)
Oh and the thinning hair ( where has my lovely hair gone  :-\)
The Doctor advises it will take 6 weeks to see results if any as I am on a very low dose 1mg and two weeks of insertions and then reduced to twice a week.
Can anyone tell me do you have to keep up with the pessaries for life ? and warned to wear pads but nothing is coming out ?
Ladies give me some inspiration please as i have told no one and feel so all alone.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Struggling day 5 vaginal oestrogen and low dose pill
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2017, 03:08:09 PM »

Well - you are surrounded by negativity!  Take Heart! Is she still your friend?