Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: HRT help  (Read 1231 times)

Dotty

HRT help
« on: November 16, 2017, 07:38:02 AM »

Hi I've been taking hrt for 4 weeks now. The doc upped my dose to Elleste Duet Conti last week. I'm not feeling much better. The hot flushes have stopped during the day but I'm still getting them at night. I'm still feeling sick and am totally exhausted. Have I just got to be patient? X

Annie0710

Re: HRT help
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2017, 07:42:59 AM »

Dotty I have no experience of this hrt but if you're not happy with it best thing to do is probsbly go for separates, oestrogen and then separate progesterone where you can increase oestrogen etc.  For this where you have the most control I'd say oestrogel is good x

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2017, 08:01:01 AM »

Dirty
If you have post meno for some time then you hormones levels will have been very low. It does take time for the HRT to works-its magic. Your body has got to adjust and it's good your flushes are already better but full benefits will take time. You are also on a conti HRT, which means you are using progesterone all  the time - this doesn't suit everyone. Give this HRT at least 3 months before considering a different type of HRT. DG x

Dotty

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2017, 08:12:14 AM »

I know I've got to give it 3 months but it's so hard when I'm feeling so awful. I'll just have to keep going.

I've no idea if this hrt is suiting me or not as I feel just as bad as I did before I started it. I suppose that tells me that it's not the hrt that is making me feel ill.

I'm 3 years post meno so I suppose my oestrogen levels are very low .

Annie0710

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2017, 08:17:55 AM »

Did you feel sick before the hrt ? X

Dotty

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2017, 08:19:25 AM »