Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Newbie... Elleste Duet... And bloating  (Read 2584 times)

Donna45s

Newbie... Elleste Duet... And bloating
« on: November 06, 2017, 09:22:16 PM »

Hello all, I'm a newbie! Bit of background... I'm 45 and think I'm periM. I had an ectopic years ago and have only 1 tube. My womb is not where it should be - it lies to the left ( that's where I lost my tube and is held in place due to adhesions)... I have had horrendous periods since then. Lately I have noticed my mood dip badly before my period - it's like the lights are on but there was no one home... My partner said it was extremely difficult to ' reach' me when I'm like this...also bad night sweats and headaches just before my period..So few weeks ago things turned upside down. I was on my period, it was a Saturday night and my partner and I were chilling out... And I went 'psycho'. I've never been like this so went to my Gp ... Explained everything and she felt I was periM... I was offered an SSRI but declined ( I'm a MH nurse and while I felt it might help with my mood before my period, I wasn't depressed and felt I needed to take the night sweats, insomnia, lethargy etc so she suggested Elleste duet...  She didn't really explain much but gave me a wide smile and said " you'll feel brilliant'.... Well she was kind of right! Within days the sweats had gone, sleep - I've not slept so brilliant in years...I'm getting really vivid dreams though??... I experienced bad headaches initially but they seem to have settled... BUT I'm experienced bloating like I've never had in my life! It's absolutely awful... I'm worried I'm going to blow up and be fat and frumpy!! My friend who is also on this said she experienced bloating in the first 4 -6 weeks but it then settled and it's mainly due to the rise in hormones within your body but as your body gets used to it it