Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hi I'm new  (Read 1021 times)

Cheeckychick

Hi I'm new
« on: November 08, 2017, 05:27:46 AM »

Hi I'm 43 and going through what I've been told is premenopausal
My mum was 42 when she stated hers
I feel low ratty my legs just ache me this morning and sleep  :o I go to bed at 10 wake up either every hour from 2 or 4.30 / 5 I keep getting a really hot face then it stops but if I try and speak to dr about it they ignore me 🤔🤔even though I never get the same dr

Ginger2004

Re: Hi I'm new
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2017, 07:18:16 AM »

Hello,

I'm new to all this also and put on a
post on here yesterday but got no response.

So although I'm no expert at all this and confused at my symptoms all I would suggest is that you are unsure, I would try and get to see the same GP if you can even though it may be that you have to book your appointments in advance and build up a bond so that you don't just get fobbed of and sent away because you are only 43.
As you will have noticed if you have read up your symptoms on this site as I have, age it seems is irrelevant to some ladies, it hits people in different decades.
I like you (but have 8 years on you) have been told I'm no where near menopause as my hormones are ok and I'm still getting monthly periods although they have changed a lot. Length wise and how they are now. I ache a lot,my sleep can get disrupted at certain times, I get these phases of red race, heat as I would try and explain it, but I have also started to get anxiety last year, and some of the symptoms seem to mimic each other. I know my body is going through something it kind of hit me like a wall and I don't feel myself.

I would push for some answers if you can and like I say it would be good to see the same GP if possible.