Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Another newbie here  (Read 909 times)

mabel64

Another newbie here
« on: October 31, 2017, 09:16:03 AM »

Hi everyone, so glad to have found this forum, I have been lurking for a while so thought it was time to say hello! A bit about me, Im 53 and am struggling a lot with perimenopause symptoms. These include depression, constant tearfulness and lethargy, joint and muscle aches and just totally feeling really c**p! Spaced out and foggy head too.

My husband and I seperated 6 years ago (his choice) have had one relationship since then with a man who unfortunately was emotionally abusive so feel like Im going through this unsupported as my friends who have been through the menopause dont seem to have had many of the same problems.

Sometimes its hard to connect the dots, when I started to get pain in my arms, elbows, shoulders etc I was doing lots of exercise classes involving weights so put it down to that, however Istopped going but the aches stayed so now I think it was just a coincidence that I started getting syptoms at the same time.

Want to trial hrt as I really cant go on feeling like this, every day seems like a chore and although I know I wouldnt act on it because of my kids and grandson I just feel like it would be easier not to be here. However my bp is high and gp says they need to get it under control before going ahead with any hrt.

I have been treated for depression for many years, taking citalopram but tbh it doesnt seem to be working at all. Maybe over the years my body has just got used to it and it's no longer effective?

Anyway, sorry for the long introduction. I look forward to getting to know you all xx

dazned

Re: Another newbie here
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2017, 12:29:02 PM »

:welcomemm: