Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Evorel Conti v Oestrogen + Mirena  (Read 1991 times)

willotty

Evorel Conti v Oestrogen + Mirena
« on: September 26, 2017, 01:54:20 PM »

Hello,
This is my first time on here, so please excuse me if I have posted in the wrong place or something!
I am 54 and have been using Oestrogel & the Mirena coil for the last year or so for HRT. A month ago, I had my ovaries & tubes removed due to cysts, and have now been given the combined Evorel Conti 50 patches (I have just stuck on the 2nd patch). I am definitely noticing a decrease in oestrogen levels in my body since my op (so I think that my ovaries were probably still producing some), as previous symptoms e.g. low libido, vaginal dryness, dry eyes etc, have returned, so I am just wondering whether I have gone from a higher dose to a lower dose by switching, along with a reduction after the removal of my ovaries too. Does anyone else have experience of this? Or does anyone know how to compare the two doses? Thank you very much.

CarrieM

Re: Evorel Conti v Oestrogen + Mirena
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 02:08:47 PM »

Hi Willotty, From what i've read it is difficult to compare the 2 types - how much Oestrogel are you taking? Hopefully someone will come along who has tried both and can give you a comparison. I'm currently on the Evorel 75 and feel that is quite a high dose (for me at least).
How did you find the Mirena?
Hope you get a more helpful response and manage to sort it.
Carrie xx

willotty

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 02:29:51 PM »

Hi Carrie,