Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Going crazy  (Read 2026 times)

Maz66

Going crazy
« on: January 23, 2017, 01:24:07 PM »

Hi all...I'm new to this.
I'm 50 and perimenopause...had a period in July as normal then Dec and Jan.
I can't take hrt as I have high BP
I have fibromyalgia and I'm self employed
I've been having really bad night sweats lately...I always sweat in bed but this is off the scale...bedclothes are soaked. I'm also very nauseous nearly every day and I've lost almost a stone since new year.
Really feel unwell but afraid to bother gp as I don't want to be seen as a hypochondriac due to my fibro myalgia and ongoing complaints.
Any advice

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Going crazy
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2017, 01:26:26 PM »

You aren't going crazy!  You are probably in peri-menopause - it's not called The Change for nowt!

Browse round.  Make notes.  Keeping a mood/food/symptom diary may be useful.  Is there a GP interested in womens problems or Practice Nurse you could chat with?  Make a list of the symptoms that bother you the most.

Well done on losing the weight.  This should help with your BP results.  Have you been told that this is a reason not to take HRT?

Maz66

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2017, 02:26:42 PM »

Yes...they gave me hrt to start at my next period but I didn't take one for a few months so I went bk to gp to see if I cud get a different one and they said oh you were told not to take hrt because of your high BP.  Honestly they never mentioned it at all.

warwick01

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2017, 02:38:54 PM »

Maz

There is an HRT called Angelique which is used for ladies who have high BP.

Wx

Hurdity

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2017, 03:13:42 PM »

Hi Maz66

:welcomemm: