Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Need a bit more help please  (Read 2488 times)

Roadrunner

Need a bit more help please
« on: August 11, 2017, 09:25:15 AM »

Hello ladies.
Back again for some more MM wisdom please!
I've been using HRT since January 2016 aged 48 to manage symptoms - hot flushes, night sweats and insomnia,  baaaad vaginal dryness and anxiety. Meno hit me hard  and fast! I used Elleste Duet 1mg for 3 months but it made me headachey and didn't really control symptoms. I changed to Femoston 1/10 then to 2/10 in June 2016. This seemed to suit me well and in February 2017 I felt really good.
From March 2017 onwards this has been a very stressful year. Both work and home had been pretty full on and I also had a problem with my ear which ended in  an ENT appointment and an MRI scan which was all clear thankfully butI found it a scary thing to go through.
I've kept going since March although I've felt awful. The flushes night sweats and anxiety are all back and I'm sleeping really badly and back to needing to pee all the time   :-\. Also the withdrawal bleeds are all over the place - one a month but any time of that month. I've been telling myself that the external stresses are not helping and once they calm down my system will settle again. Well the external stresses have calmed down but I'm still struggling! I have no health worries and work is less stressful. I've just had 2 lovely weeks in France but still have lots of symptoms that make me think I'm not absorbing the hormones  and so actually I'm now thinking that maybe I need to change the route of the HRT and try a trans dermal approach to get better control. What do you reckon? I'm just 50 now and want to keep on a sequi regime.
What do you think? Does it sound like poor absorption?
Thanks for any suggestions!  :)

Annie0710