Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Evorel conti patches  (Read 3899 times)

Bluebell

Evorel conti patches
« on: August 05, 2017, 08:14:55 AM »

Hi ladies, I've been using evorel conti patches for 3 months now. I started with half a patch for six weeks then went up to a full patch which gave me sleepless nights, felt really anxious and had a very nervous bowel. I went back onto half a patch and thought things were settling down but still have a very nervous bowel - feel bloated at times and sometimes waking up during the night with a nervy bowel and having to go to the loo. I've tried magnesium spray and b vitamins.
Has anyone else had this experience with the patches?  Carol. 😕

63 years.
4 years post menopausal.
Put on HRT for the first time 3 months ago.
 My Doctor  had just done a Masters Degree on HRT and advised me to go on because of hot flushes.

littleminnie

Re: Evorel conti patches
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2017, 08:18:32 AM »

Hi Carol.  That happened with me too at the beginning. Took 6+ months to settle. Lots of wind ( :o) and odd spells of toilet issues.

Bluebell

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2017, 08:48:25 AM »

Hi littleminnie, thanks for replying. Did your bowel feel really nervy? If I wake up during the night I go into nervy, anxious mode and can't get back to sleep and bowels go crazy. I have lots of tummy gurglings too.
Honestly...it's a case of which is the worst of the two evils - nervy bowel or hot flushes? 😬

littleminnie

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2017, 09:08:50 AM »

It did, but it came and went. Always seemed worse in the evening/night.

Bluebell

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2017, 09:51:59 AM »

Thanks, always looking for reassurance. 😉

onion relish

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2017, 10:56:29 AM »

I started using these instead of the forever-falling-off Femseven patches.