Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1759 times)

Lucy

Hello
« on: July 26, 2017, 09:44:24 AM »

Hello.  I am new to this wonderful group.  I am so Glad I found it.  I am 48 today! And perimenopause has hit me like a rock. My worst symptom is raging anxiety.  And then most of the physical symptoms.  I have a Myrna coil a second one (on my 7th year) which has solved the life destroying heavy periods and have just started on Evorel 25 patches.  (A few days ).  I'd be interested in others experiences on this regime

I've suddenly realised I need to take MUCH more care of myself to support myself through this time.  Life is actually very good at the moment and I don't want to see it all through a fog of anxiety and sweat

A very practical Question.  What's the best way to get the sticky stuff from the patches off your skin? 

I am so glad you are all here.  Truly a lifeline. Xx

Cazikins

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2017, 11:52:53 AM »

:welcomemm: Lucy, welcome to the rocky meno show  ;D ;D.
And also Happy Birthday  :ola:

I
A very practical Question.  What's the best way to get the sticky stuff from the patches off your skin? 

Johns**s Baby Oil - use cotton wool & it comes off a treat plus you will have super soft baby skin!

Love Cazi x

Lucy

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2017, 12:31:47 PM »

Big thanks Cazikins.  I think joining this forum is the best birthday present ever.  And thanks for the baby oil tip.  Really useful  Makes up for the crappy weather.   >:(

Here's to all us ladies who are going through it.  Today I am really thinking about my late mother.  I know she had a really rough time with it and I have a teenager whose just started the hormone journey. Thankfully I am much better off than my mum because I have this forum.

Xx

Salad

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2017, 05:46:13 PM »

:welcomemm: and

Happy :hbday: :cake:

Happytobe

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2017, 06:48:52 PM »

Happy :hbday: :cake: