Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Week 3 on Estrogel and Ustrogen  (Read 1818 times)

Burchers

Week 3 on Estrogel and Ustrogen
« on: July 02, 2018, 04:01:01 PM »

Well I'm so fed up I am feeling so hormonal it's awful. I'm getting teary at stupid things, I despise my husband . Anxiety is there almost constantly.
My belly,hips and bum feel like they have doubled in size.

I'm doing 3 pumps of Estrogel and taking 100mg Ustrogen daily.

Any ideas what I could do. I'm at the point of giving up

paisley

Re: Week 3 on Estrogel and Ustrogen
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2018, 04:43:17 PM »

I can't help on the utrogeston as I don't take it anymore as I had a hyster 7 years ago. The utrogeston made me feel crazy when I was in perimenopause before hyster. I'm not an expert on it & hopefully someone else will come along. Is there a possibility you can take less of the utrogeston but I don't if that is possible or not?
The oestrogel I can help with because I have been on it before & it took a good month for the side effects to fade for me & yes I felt worse before better. I am on something similar but it is a spray. I have been on it since 12 April & increased it 10 days ago. I know some women do not feel any side effects when they start HRT but a lot do, me included. Have you any idea if you think it is the utrogeston or the oestrogel that is causing the side effects

Dotty

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2018, 05:48:16 PM »

It usually takes 4 - 6 weeks to see an improvement . Did you feel like this before you started the Oestrogel?

Burchers

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2018, 06:01:26 PM »

I started them together. I can't do the cycle as had ablation 2 yrs ago and not had a period since. In fact all started about 2 months after last period.

How do you get them little round Utrogestan tablets to go inside vaginally

Burchers