Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Femoston - conti 1mg-5mg  (Read 3750 times)

alyb1961

Femoston - conti 1mg-5mg
« on: April 25, 2017, 09:12:01 AM »

Hi
I'm new to all this but need some help . Got to 55 last March and was bragging that I hadn't had any menopause symptoms ...wish I'd kept my mouth shut everything came with a vengeance about 14months ago ...the hot flushes day and night the weight gain ,terrible mood swings  happy one min and suicidal the next .i went to bed one day and really didn't want to get back up and that's not me at all , all my family and friends had to be really careful around me as one wrong word and I would explode , I just felt fat ugly and hopeless ..so I've finally given in no gone on HRT ...I'm on Femoston -conti 1mg-5mg ....must admit I did feel an improvement within a couple of weeks ,but after about 17 days I started bleeding quite heavily ,after not having a period for over 2 years it was quite a shock and I got all the pre period feeling back too ....I'm just wondering will this stop ...I know it says it's quite normal to have a bleed but mine lasted over 2 weeks ...it's finished now but I just feel bloated all the time and I'm craving sweet things constantly ...has this happened to anyone else .? ...would like to know if this will stop as I really don't want to stop taking the HRT ..my husbands glad he works offshore for a month at a time so he can have some peace from me ....... :)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Femoston - conti 1mg-5mg
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2017, 09:39:54 AM »

:welcomemm:  did your husband say that or is it your interpretation?  Maybe print off the 'advice for husbands' from here to give him ? ;-).