Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Femostan 1/10  (Read 971 times)

Bluebell1

Femostan 1/10
« on: March 27, 2017, 11:05:36 AM »

Hello All
This is my first time posting. So hope im posting in the right place. Im just coming up to the end of my 3/12 Femostan . Initially they did seem to clear some of the brain fog, night chills that have now turned to hot sweats, insomnia, some mood control. However, they seem now to of suddenly stopped working. I have started not sleeping again, the sweats are back in a different form i.e . Hot sweats & more intense. Irritability, anxiety & mood/depresdive symptoms.. are back. Is this normal. I was still having regular periods & was put on Femostan for severe PMS type symtoms plus all of the above. I separated ffom my husband 7 years ago & he has not moved on from this & blames me for our marriage break up. He has been particularly bad recently again. Txting me with how bad he feels etc...& it causes me utter despair. Maybe with my emotional state being challenged with this. It is having a knock on effect or lack of. On my hormonal balance rather than HRT..? Does anybody have any suggestions as to what to do. Carry on with the HRT or stop as I just feel the same if anything slightly worse. Esp with PMS / insomnia / moods. Thank you

Hurdity

Re: Femostan 1/10
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2017, 08:31:56 PM »

Hi Bluebell1

:welcomemm:

It's difficult to say if you are not really even at peri-menopause yet ie if you were still having very regular periods - were you having symptoms? Some women find that a low dose HRT like you are taking does the trick re stabilising moods and their cycle, when they are in your position. However others don't find it so easy.