Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Hi, another newbie here  (Read 1232 times)

ChrisNolan

Hi, another newbie here
« on: March 13, 2017, 05:30:12 PM »

Hi, thanks for accepting me to this great forum. Found you all by chance when searching for my symptoms and loved the fact there seemed to be so much help and advice here. I am 56 and think I must be post meno. Not had bleeding for 4 years and been through flushes and night sweats without too much trouble so far but suddenly 3 weeks ago I started bleeding and it shows no signs yet of stopping. Also started to have major urine leakage and frequency although no pain so far. Went to gp and had a routine exam and doc said I had a slight prolapse which was pressing on my bladder which accounts for the urinary problems I guess. Did some blood tests and referred to cancer screening within 2 weeks. Was major worried about this at the time but reading the forum it seems like it is usual with unexpected bleeding. Not sure what to expect next to be honest so would be grateful for any advice. Just want the bleeding to go away, am so tired and feeling weak just lately dont even want to get up . I always had problems in the past with heavy bleeds and used a mirena for 10 years with no problems. Last one was removed in August last year and nothing since then - thanks for listening - Chris

Taz2

Re: Hi, another newbie here
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 06:30:15 PM »

Hi ChrisNolan - welcome to the forum.