Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: New to "the club"  (Read 1423 times)

floss82

New to "the club"
« on: March 11, 2017, 10:00:05 PM »

Hi ladies, firstly thanks for accepting me. I found the forum whilst looking up Prempak-c to whatever it is I'm on now (proof that poor memory is a symptom, I guess)
Only went to the doc when things were getting a bit too much, just before Christmas.
Have just started patches as the Prempak wasn't cutting it (and I hear it's being discontinued soon anyway)
Hopefully I'll feel a little less lost now I'm here, and maybe offer a bit of support too.
I used to work as a community support (nurse) and thought I knew it all; how wrong I was   8)
It's all very different when it's yourself isn't it;
New aches and pains, confusion, lethargy, anxiety, insomnia, weight gain; they weren't lying were they.
Anyway, I'm here now, thanks again

cubagirl

Re: New to "the club"
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2017, 11:22:03 PM »

:welcomemm:

Hi there.  We're all very different, but similar, in that we all have to go through this journey. Some manage just fine, but many don't, so you're amongst friends here.

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2017, 10:01:48 AM »

Hi and welcome to MM floss82
It's trial and error when finding an HRT solution. This Site can be a godsend - lots of support and understanding. I'm 61 and had POF so have tried just about every HRT option available.   Do keep us posted about your progress. Good luck. DG x

Kathleen

« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2017, 12:19:07 PM »

Hello floss82 and welcome to the forum.