Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Perimenopause after hysterectomy (ovaries kept) thread...(also BBT charting)  (Read 4390 times)

mumofthree

Update: I have changed the name of this thread to cover all issues related to perimenopause after hysterectomy but keeping ovaries.

Hi, I have been charting my Basal Body temp for 3 months now but I need help to know what it's saying about my cycle. I wondered whether there's anyone on here that's really clued up about them. I'm finding charting really helps me to feel in control, even though I don't know what it's saying! I'd love it if someone could analyse my chart.

I also wondered whether there could be a thread for thos of us who've had a hysterectomy but kept our ovaries. It's a very confusing situation to be in. Blood tests say there's nothing going on but the symptoms are defininately there (have been for 4 years!) It would be good to have a thread just for this situation.

Thanks in advance  :)
« Last Edit: February 17, 2017, 10:55:55 AM by mumofthree »

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Help reading BBT chart & Hysterectomy (ovaries kept) thread
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2017, 10:40:42 AM »

I'm sure that those who have had hysterectomy only will be along.  How have you felt generally?

mumofthree

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2017, 04:18:07 PM »

Thanks for your reply CLKD. I don't feel as bad as I have done over the last 4 years. I've posted previously about my struggles with anxiety, hot flushes, breast pain.