Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Another new member  (Read 1618 times)

Tiredandforgetful

Another new member
« on: July 24, 2017, 09:58:18 PM »

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this game, well not to the symptoms (I've had them for two years) but to getting a correct diagnosis. My first diagnosis was stress and the second was depression. I recently found out (through a failed attempt at donating my eggs) that my FSH levels are sky high and AMH (I think 😕) on the floor and that menopause would be within the next year. I'm glad at least that I now know why I feel so tired, low, am completely lacking any energy, my memory sucks, have zero sex drive and I'm having trouble sleeping/night sweats. I am on day 5 of HRT, I'm worried about a couple of things not least how the green pills are going to affect me after reading some of the comments on here. I also don't want any more facial hair thank you.

😊

cubagirl

Re: Another new member
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2017, 10:11:12 PM »

:welcomemm:

I'm no help as on oestrogen only. Others will be along to help.

Salad

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2017, 10:36:54 PM »

:welcomemm:

Another Oestrogen only user. Might take a little while to feel the benefit of your regime but hang in there  :)

Tiredandforgetful

« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2017, 08:57:45 AM »

Yes I'm prepared for it possibly taking 3 months for the full benefit but I'm hoping I feel a bit of an improvement soon. Not sleeping gives me a groggy headache 🤕

Captain

« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2017, 09:57:43 AM »