Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: BBC Trust me I'm a doctor investigates apple cider vinegar  (Read 11036 times)

Elizabethrose

BBC Trust me I'm a doctor investigates apple cider vinegar
« on: September 01, 2016, 08:17:30 AM »

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-37229792

I love this series, haha, I'm from a family of medics who all really enjoy it too! This one is investigating the health claims of apple cider vinegar.

I have been waiting for this new series as I've been told that they are going to be investigating Glucosamine and Chondroitin at some point which I have been taking in the form of a combined joint and bone supplement for bone and joint health. I've always been a bit of a sceptic as far as vitamins are concerned believing that if we are well informed and eat well that should be enough, (I think that was drilled into us as kids by my parents, typical doctors "pull yourself together, it's only a little blood, you don't need a plaster"!!!!) But my perimeno joint pain had become troublesome so I decided to see if I could do something about it. Been taking it for about 5 months now.

I was going to post this on a recent thread about RA that was started by a member Honey something(?) but it seems to have disappeared. I found another thread that has been resurrected from about a year ago which also has comments on it indicating that other members had lost the thread too. I tried to find the member but she is not listed. Can a whole thread just disappear, even if a member leaves? How very odd!

Anyway, I've posted here now and hope that anyone with an interest in bone health will catch it. x

Dorothy

Re: BBC Trust me I'm a doctor investigates apple cider vinegar
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2016, 09:22:32 AM »