Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Three months on HRT but still have issues!  (Read 1842 times)

Tinkerbell

Three months on HRT but still have issues!
« on: July 31, 2016, 01:36:24 PM »

I have been using HRT for three months now, Mirena plus Estradot 75 patch.
My main problems have been soreness down below and palpitations.
Well, the palpitations have almost disappeared, so pleased about that. But I am still having to use Vagifem every night, and the last few days I have had another nasty blip and have used two each night in desperation.....this has improved things thankfully.

What do I do now? Unfortunately the only GP who was any good with this sort of thing has now left and I was told by the other female GP that I did not need topical treatment if using full HRT.
So I am anxious about getting her to sanction my Vagifem prescription every time I request it.

Dancinggirl

Re: Three months on HRT but still have issues!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2016, 02:41:40 PM »

Have you tried using Sylk ?  This can be very soothing.  Also you could have a bit of Bacterial vaginitis which can make one feel really sore - I treat this with Multi Gyn Actigel - used 2-3 times week, some pushed up inside and a bit around the outside really helps the keeps things healthier.  The other reason you might be feeling sore is possibly the fillers in the Vagifem!!! - Why not try just using the Vagifem every 3 nights and use some Sylk everyday, morning and evening, to help keep things soothed and healthy.  I find vaginal moisturisers really good and absolutely essential.
Dg x

Mary G

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2016, 02:52:12 PM »