Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Headaches  (Read 5705 times)

Luigi

Headaches
« on: July 20, 2016, 07:32:07 PM »

hi everyone
I'm a newbie :)
I've recently been getting headaches which start at the back of my neck and rise up( only one side though)!! I have never suffered with headaches up until a few months ago.
I'm 43 and definitely peri , period is just about to finish and for the last few months have been 19, 17, 20 days apart and have become so much shorter and lighter, oh my this peri is tough going, I just can't seem to pin point it but never feel completely well, anyone else having this?!!!

Dorothy

Re: Headaches
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2016, 07:36:05 PM »

If it's a new symptom, I would get it checked out with your GP just to make sure it's nothing more serious - it's easy to assume every health problem is meno-related and they aren't always! 

But they do sound very like the headaches I got when I was starting peri.  The good news is that I don't get them very often now.  (The bad news is they've been replaced by lots of other lovely symptoms  ;D )

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2016, 07:43:49 PM »

Hi Luigi - that not feeling completely well is very common so you are not alone.  I used to get horrible headaches when I was peri although I didn't realise that was what it was at the time!

Taz x  :welcomemm:

Hurdity

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2016, 08:01:56 PM »

Hi Luigi

:welcomemm:

Are your headaches related to your cycle and therefore hormonal? Like Taz I started getting bad headaches just before and during peri-menopause - about 3 days before my period which then turned into migraines ( never suffered from these previously). Unfortunately I now do still get migraines even though I am post-menopausal and take HRT :(.

I agree to get them checked out if they are not cyclical.

Hurdity x