Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: Loose stools and period pains around time of period, but no periods for 3 months  (Read 2349 times)

Dennylou48

Hi everyone, I have had no periods for 3 months now but every month when I am suppose to get One I get loose stools, does anyone else get this. Added to the reflux, spaced out head feeling and everything else, it's driving me mad . Please tell me this is normal, I spend my days worrying and it's taking over my life. Xx

Elizabethrose

Hi Dennylou48

I'm no expert, though am having an exceptionally long peri!

I had six months period free and continued to get period like symptoms at regular intervals. Our bodies continue having hormonal surges for about 2 years after meno, longer for some women. I don't know where you are in your peri and what age you are but why don't you read Machair's post where a number of us discuss this sort of stuff.

I'm going to cut and paste the post link and hope it works.

http://www.menopausematters.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,31902.0.html

Dennylou48

Hi elizabethrose, I'm 49 this year and 3 years in peri, had spotted for 6 months and nothing for the last 3 months so am keeping fingers crossed, have had a rough 3 years with alsorts including anxiety, spaced out head feelings, pins and needles, tingling legs, sleepless nights, night sweats, it's been a complete night mare, now the last week loose stools in the morning. I just want to feel normal again 😩😩😩😩😩

Elizabethrose

I feel for you, it sometimes feels as if it is never ending! I've definitely experienced most of the things you listed and could certainly add some more.