Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: New to Kliovance, any good reports?  (Read 16787 times)

weegran

New to Kliovance, any good reports?
« on: January 05, 2016, 11:26:56 AM »

Hi
I am new to Kliovance and wondered if anyone has had a good experience with it?
(changed from Femiston conti due to bleeding but felt great on it otherwise)

Hurdity

Re: New to Kliovance, any good reports?
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2016, 08:30:06 PM »

Hi weegran

I have no experience of Kliovance but just wanted to say  :welcomemm: . Maybe you could introduce yourself in the new members section and tell us about your menopause so far and where you are, periods, age etc?  Many women find that Femoston is better tolerated of the tablet HRT types but equally there are others who are happy on Kliovance and smiliar too! Let's hope you are as well :)

Hurdity x

Ciscola

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2016, 03:18:00 PM »

I've just experienced a 5 days bleed on Kliovance. I wasn't expecting that on a continuous Tablet. Especially after 10 years of post menopause. It's my 1st month on it though.
Anyone else have this?

Ta

warwick01

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2016, 06:34:14 PM »

Hi just started my 4th month. Had bloating first 3 weeks, acne, and bleed for 8 weeks. All these have settled at 3 months. However the last week anxiety, jittery and feeling of panic has now set in. I am determined to give it longer to see if these symptoms improve.

I like the idea of no bleed and a steady balance of HRT. Always feel better afternoon and evening, mornings are not so good. I'm sure our body needs to adjust...... ???

W

Ciscola

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2016, 12:10:55 PM »

Hi Gals,
Thanks for your replies. I guess I'll just have to wait it out & see what happens within the current 3 months.