Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: New ... And confused!  (Read 2726 times)

Jooju2004

New ... And confused!
« on: April 01, 2016, 10:50:30 PM »

Hello
I'm new to all this! I like to think I'm the 'Queen of Googling' lol but for some reason this topic sees me failing! The more I google a symptom,the more confused I get!
So ... My story is basically that I've just turned 42, about 4 months ago I went to my GP and convinced her I wasn't 'just depressed' and to test my hormones as I thought (thanks to google of course!) that I might be perimenopausal. Turns out my hormone levels were so low I should be post menopausal, although I still get a light bleed. So, she started me off on Prempaq-C. Dear god that stuff has some side effects!! 6 weeks later I armed myself with more info and she happily switched me to Evorel 50 with Utrogestan 200mg for 12 days a month. I LOVE IT! I sleep, I'm not moody, my joints don't ache and I'm like a normal person! No side effects other than giant lumpy sore boobs  ;D and some ankle swelling the first 2 months but better so far this month (month 3).
My only issue is I don't think my dose is quite right and I can't work out what I need to do to sort it ... And I know my GP won't know either so will go with what I (you!) suggest!
I am still having a bleed but it's timed to my original cycle, pretty much 2 days before the progesterone phase starts... It's a bit heavier than it used to be but still 'light' by most people's standards. So far I haven't had a bleed after the progesterone stage... Although I feel a bit like I'm going to.